Create a New Employee

This step outlines the process to set up a “Registered” user within the system so that they can be delivered an experience.


Note: A “Registered” user is the Simon permission profile assigned to a user.


To access this module, log in to the Control Panel from the Simon home page located at https://<yoursubdomain>.exphub.com.au/manager. Navigate to the Employee Administration menu and click to expand. Finally, select “Create An Employee”.


You are then presented with the “Create A New Employee” screen to enter the details of the user.



New Employee Field Definitions


Field Name
Description
Tips and information
First Name This is the first name of the user. This is the name that will be referenced if the {fname} parameter is used throughout the platform.
Last Name This is the last name of the user. This is the name that will be referenced if the {lname} parameter is used throughout the system.
Mobile Number The mobile number you enter here will be set as the user's initial password (excluding the country code) and is the mobile number that any selected Welcome SMS or OTP SMS will be sent to.

The country code is set by default as 61 (for Australia). You can change the country code if the user does not have an Australian mobile number.

By default, the standard shared secret is the user's mobile phone number that was entered in this field.

 

Simon communicates the password as a shared secret, i.e. the password is displayed as “Your password is your mobile phone number”.

 

Caution: Simon provides the ability to include any system or custom parameter in any communication template. This means you can include the username and actual password in the email sent to users. Simon recommends never sharing the actual password to users to ensure compliance with the Australian Taxation Office (ATO) guidelines on electronic reporting of tax file numbers.
Please Select Branch Select the branch that the user should be a member of. If your organisation does not have branches configured, select the Default branch. A user can only be a member of one branch. Administrators can only select branches that they have access to.

For more information about branches, please refer to the Introduction and Permissions guide.
Username This is the username that the user will enter to gain access to the system. Each organisation will determine their own taxonomy for recording usernames.
Each username must be unique within your organisation’s instance. If you attempt to enter a username that already exists in the system, you will be shown a message advising that the username already exists, and a different username will need to be input.
Primary Email Address This is the primary email address of the user. This field is used by the system to email the user whenever the “Include Primary Email Address” option is ticked in a notification configuration, or when the user elects to receive an OTP via email.
Each Primary Email Address must be unique within your organisation’s instance. If you attempt to enter an email address that already exists in the system, you will be shown a message advising that the email already exists, and a different email address will need to be input.

Note: The Primary Email Address field can be renamed to suit your organisation. For more information about renaming the Primary Email Address field, please refer to the 
Custom Settings – System Field Configuration guide.
Secondary Email Address This is an optional secondary email address that notifications can be dynamically sent to (e.g. Coach Email Address, Work Email Address). This field is used by the system to email the populated address whenever the “Include Secondary Email Address” option is ticked in a notification configuration.
The Secondary Email Address does not need to be unique.

Note: The Secondary Email Address field can be renamed to suit your organisation. For more information about renaming the Secondary Email Address field, please refer to the 
Custom Settings – System Field Configuration guide.
Hiring Manager Email Address This is the email address of the user's manager. This field is used by the system to email the user's manager whenever the “Include Manager” option is ticked in a notification configuration.
Providing the email address of the manager will allow you to send notifications to them throughout the user's experience.

Note: The Hiring Manager Email Address field can be renamed to suit your organisation. For more information about renaming the Hiring Manager Email Address field, please refer to the 
Custom Settings – System Field Configuration guide.
Record Custom Information Custom Fields allow you to input additional user information that you can export into a report, reference throughout the system, and keep for your own records. Details to configure custom fields can be found at Custom Settings – Custom Field Settings.
A red asterisk () next to a Custom Field denotes that the field is required and must be populated to successfully save the profile.
To set up custom fields, go to Global Site Configuration > Settings > Custom Settings > Custom Field Settings in your platform.

Custom Fields can be sorted by category. For more information about Custom Field Categories, please refer to the 
Custom Settings – Custom Field Settings guide.

Note regarding Assignment Rule custom field Label TypesWhen creating a user, any Assignment Rule custom field Label Types will be blank until the user has completed the form that the custom field is linked to. For more information about Assignment Rule custom fields, please refer to the Custom Settings - Custom Field Settings guide
Additional Options If your platform has additional API functionality switched on, you may see additional options on this screen. For specific instructions for your configured API, please contact help@thinksimon.com.au.
To enable API configuration for your organisation, please contact your Account Manager or e-mail help@thinksimon.com.au.



Once you have completed filling out the fields, click the “Save” button. Two options will be presented to you regarding delivering an experience to the user – Send Now and Send Later. If you select Send Now, you will be taken to the Deliver An Experience screen to complete the delivery. If you select Send Later, the user profile will be saved, however no experience will be delivered to the user. When you are ready to deliver the experience, you will need to go to the Deliver An Experience screen.